About Us

Mission Statement: 


Our mission is to empower and enrich our community through teaching literacy.

Fall Office Hours:

Monday:        9:00 - 5:00

Tuesday:        9:00 - 5:00

Wednesday:   9:00 - 5:00

Thursday:      9:00 - 5:00

Friday:           By appointment

Our Staff


Heather Powell, Executive Director & Program Coordinator


Sharon Madsen, Tutoring Coordinator

Board of Directors

Ed Toscano, Board Chair  

Chris Kellem, Vice-Chair

Richard hesters, Secretary 

Bruce Langley, Treasurer  

Jaren Beavers

Steve Johnson

Barbara Leigh Kaplan

Hadi Mazaheri

Randall Messick

Jennie Riley


Advisers to Board

Lana Ellibee

Penny Ellis

Phil Garner

Sarah Kelly

Mary Norgaard

Suzanne Sutherland

Bill Weeks

George Knox


Ex-Officio Board Member

Heather Powell


From left is Chris Kellem, Richard Hester, Steve Johnson, Barbara Leigh Kaplan, Jennie Riley, Hadi Mazaheri, Jaren Beavers.  In the front Row is Ed Toscano, Bruce Langley, and Heather Powell.

We have news!